Board of Directors

Nominations are now being accepted for the CASTA board.  We welcome self-nominations and nominations of other members. To provide diverse representation of agency types and areas of the state on the CASTA board we would especially encourage nominations of members who have experience in demand response and human services transportation.  In addition, to be eligible for board membership a person must have been a representative of a member of the Association for at least one year prior to the election.


Dawn Block, Transit Coordinator
City of La Junta
Term ends Fall 2021

Vice President

Joyce Rihanek, Office Manager/ DOT Compliance Coordinator
Vail Transit
Term ends Fall 2022


Scott Truex, Executive Director
Gunnison Valley RTA
Term ends Fall 2022


Sarah Dodson Hill, Assistant Director of Transportation
City of Durango
Term ends Fall 2022


Brian Welch, Senior Manager, Planning Technical Services Planning Department
RTD Designated Seat

Comer Hobbs, Transportation Consultant
Davey Coach Sales
Term ends Fall 2022

Craig Blewitt, Transit Director
Mountain Metropolitan Transit
Term ends Fall 2021

David Averill, Executive Director
San Miguel Authority for Regional Transportation
Term ends Fall 2022

Angel Bond, Program Manager
Boulder County Mobility for All
Term ends Fall 2023

Ex-Officio Member


Colorado Dept of Transportation

Colorado Association of Transit Agencies (CASTA) | 110 16th St Mall #604, Denver, CO 80202 | Facebook | Instagram | Linked In